Merton Park Primary School

Merton School PrimaryMerton School Primary

Pupils do exceptionally well at this school, in terms of both their academic and personal development.

Leaders, including governors, are relentless in their ambition to make this school the best it can be.

The behaviour of pupils is outstanding. Pupils have excellent attitudes to learning. They work hard at all times and persevere with tasks that are frequently challenging.

The warm, mutually supportive relationships that staff and pupils have with each other make this a very caring, nurturing school.

Provision in the Early Years is outstanding. Children make rapid and sustained progress due to excellent teaching and imaginative activities.

The curriculum is excellent. It promotes a real love for learning in pupils, as they have many opportunities to develop their knowledge and skills within a real-life context.

Life at Merton Park Primary School Life at Merton Park Primary School Life at Merton Park Primary School Life at Merton Park Primary School Life at Merton Park Primary School Life at Merton Park Primary School Life at Merton Park Primary School Life at Merton Park Primary School

Diary dates 

Thursday 7th February Drama 4 all workshops for Early Years & KS1
Friday 8th February Yr 3 & 4 gymnastics competition
Tuesday 12th February Friendly tag rugby match v Poplar
Thursday 14th February Anti-graffiti workshop for Yr6 (& Yr 5)
Friday 15th February

 

PTA coffee morning (8.50am) & Cheap & Cheerful (3.25pm)

18th - 22nd February

Half Term Holiday

Monday 25th February

Inset Day - School Closed

Thursday 14th March

Yr 5 Class Assembly at 9am

Friday 22nd March

Challenge Run for KS2 children

PTA Quiz night

Monday 25th March

 

Parent & Pupil progress meetings, 3.40 - 6.00pm

(Not Reception class)

Tuesday 26th March

Parent & Pupil progress meetings, 3.40 - 6.30pm

(all classes)

Wednesday 27th March

 Parent & Pupil progress meetings, 3.40 - 6.00pm

(Reception class only)

Friday 29th March Yr 1 Class Assembly at 9am
Tuesday 2nd April Rocksteady concert for parents at 2.45 pm
Friday 5th April Last day of term.  School closes at 2pm.  Base Club closes at 4pm.